Cart Item deleted. cancel
  • No products in the cart.
Trichomes full of cannabidiol-min

What is cannabis haze: origins, tastes, effects and sub-varieties

Haze means mist in English. The reasons for this enigmatic name? The vaporous limbo in which these cannabis strains very special plunge their consumer. In any case, that's what earned them their name. Today, with the presence on the market of legal varieties rich in cannabidiol (CBD), their psychotropic effects are only a distant memory, in favor of energizing virtues.

Today we are interested in this historic cannabis family, from its origins to its main varieties, through its effects.

Cannabis haze: a short history of cult varieties

Haze, or how a simple cannabis family went around the world
Haze, or how a simple cannabis family went around the world

With the s, kush and other Diesel, the haze are part of these cult cannabis strains, inspired by wild species and hybridized by humans or, more precisely breeders, to highlight some of their characteristics.

To understand the origin of cannabis haze, you have to go back to early 1970s, somewhere in central California. At the time, it was the playground of breeders famous: Haze bros, understand the Haze brothers. The siblings already have a good reputation within the cannabis market then. Black market, we understand. It must be said that they have some knowledge ofcannabis hybridization, that they put into practice on seeds imported from Mexico, Colombia, Thailand or South India.

It is from their experiences that the original haze was born. Precisely, they create it by crossing of female plants of c with a different male plant each year. According to the genetics of the male concerned, the production of the year behaves differently, with notes sometimes lemony (Thai male), sometimes spicy (Colombian).

Uncovering the full potential of the variety, no less famous breeder and collaborator of Haze bros, Sam the skunkman, then decides to stabilize the species, until reaching the haze that we know today. It is therefore to him that we owe much of the success and conservation of the species.

What about the CBD haze?

In the 1970s, cannabis was primarily a matter of black market. The legality of the components is therefore not exactly a selection criteria for new varieties. The haze is no exception to this rule, and on the contrary it is high rate of THC, among the highest on the market, which contributes to its success. The haze of that time immerses its consumers in a thick fog, which certainly contributed to its name.

Today, on the contrary, the legal framework is slowly softening worldwide. The CBD, legal molecule in soothing effects, is therefore widely preferred over THC, still considered a narcotic in France, and therefore prohibited. Legal cannabis producers are thus increasingly interested in the creation ofCBD-rich hybrids, almost free of THC (the limit is set at 0,2% by European law), and as close as possible to the original varieties, very popular with consumers.

The legal market is therefore now full of perfectly legal CBD haze, taking up the original aromas of the different varieties of haze and accessible for sale, especially on the boutique Weedy. Some of them are among the best CBD-rich sativas of the market.

Haze: 100% sativa taste, aromas and effects

CBD haze cannabis is often recognized by its lemon and spicy aromas
A haze is often recognized by its lemon and spicy aromas

All haze may have common origins, but not all are alike. We also mention a few sub-varieties in a moment. However, if there are nuances, the family is fairly clearly distinguished by sweet, spicy, earthy and lemony aromas.

However, we should not believe that these very assertive tastes make the plant and its derived products minimalist. On the contrary, the aromatic bouquet as much as the aromas in the mouth of a cannabis haze are of a great subtlety, With a complex profile which we can experience in several times, by successive discoveries. This complexity is also found in the rank of effects.

The original haze is a 100% sativa variety, this cannabis family native to tropical regions and known for high cerebral provided to its consumers. The haze are therefore energizing, mentally stimulating and do not cause sleep effects as can be the case with indica. They are therefore ideal during the day, or to relax without falling asleep unexpectedly.

Of these generalities, one must also consider the exact variety in order to understand the full subtlety of the haze sub-varieties.

Main sub-varieties of cannabis haze

La stability and amazing characteristics of the original haze quickly established it as one of consumers' favorite cannabis strains. The family is therefore very largely used in the hybridization of new varieties, some of which have in turn become famous.

Purple haze

Not all hazes are alike. Purple Haze is a green and purple sativa.
Not all hazes are alike. Purple Haze is a green and purple sativa.

Purple Haze is not just an essential piece of the Jimi Hendrix Experience. It is also one of the most famous cannabis haze sub-varieties. Highly energizing, it leaves free space to the creativity of his consumer, while feasting him onboth sweet and earthy aromas, red fruit and spices. Its flowers are also particularly aesthetic with beautiful purple colors contrasting with the green of the plant.

Strawberry Haze

Ah, the Strawberry Haze : a small energy bomb, hidden behind a strong strawberry taste and a nice sweetness. Its sweetness has already made it essential when the variety did not arrive on the market until the mid-2000s.

Amnesia haze

The Amnesia Haze is perhaps the best known of the modern haze. With its powerful citrus aromas, lemon and earth, it is the guarantee of a communicative good humor. No wonder she has won numerous awards of the cannabis market since its popularization in coffee shops Dutch.

Golden haze

La Golden haze is presented by some as thefuture of haze. Powerful while remaining fruity, the Golden Haze descends straight from a Amnesia Haze and a Super Silver Haze. It therefore takes on the characteristics of two of the best haze on the market, for the best, never for the worst. His ideal genetics allow him to do wonders in outdoor or greenhouse cultivation.

Cart Item deleted. cancel
  • No products in the cart.

Panier Article supprimé. annuler
  • Aucun produit dans le chariot.
Trichomes plein de cannabidiol-min

Qu’est-ce que le cannabis haze : origines, goûts, effets et sous-variétés

Haze signifie brume en anglais. Les raisons de ce nom énigmatique ? Les vaporeux limbes dans lesquelles ces variétés de cannabis très spéciales plongent leur consommateur. En tout cas, c’est ce qui leur a valu leur nom. Aujourd’hui, avec la présence sur le marché de variétés légales riches en cannabidiol (CBD), leurs effets psychotropes ne sont plus qu’un lointain souvenir, au profit de vertus énergisantes.

Nous nous intéressons aujourd’hui à cette famille de cannabis historique, de ses origines à ses variétés principales, en passant par ses effets.

Cannabis haze : petit historique de variétés cultissimes

Haze, ou comment une simple famille de cannabis a fait le tour du monde
Haze, ou comment une simple famille de cannabis a fait le tour du monde

Avec les skunk, kush et autres diesel, les haze font partie de ces variétés de cannabis cultes, inspirées des espèces sauvages et hybridées par l’Homme ou, plus exactement les breeders, pour mettre en valeur certaines de leurs caractéristiques.

Pour comprendre l’origine du cannabis haze, il faut remonter au début des années 1970, quelque part en Californie centrale. À l’époque, il s’agit du terrain de jeux de breeders célèbres : les Haze bros, comprenez les frères Haze. La fratrie dispose déjà d’une belle réputation au sein du marché cannabique d’alors. Marché noir, entendons-nous. Il faut dire qu’ils disposent d’une certaine connaissance de l’hybridation du cannabis, qu’ils mettent en pratique sur des graines importées du Mexique, de Colombie, de Thaïlande ou du Sud de l’Inde.

C’est de leurs expériences que naît la haze originelle. Précisément, ils la créent par croisement de plants femelles de cannabis sativa avec un plant mâle différent chaque année. Selon la génétique du mâle concerné, la production de l’année se comporte différemment, avec des notes tantôt citronnées (mâle Thaï), tantôt épicées (colombienne).

Décelant tout le potentiel de la variété, un non moins célèbre breeder et collaborateur des Haze bros, Sam the Skunkman, décide alors de stabiliser l’espèce, jusqu’à parvenir à la haze que nous connaissons aujourd’hui. C’est donc à lui que l’on doit en grande partie le succès et la conservation de l’espèce.

Et les haze CBD dans tout ça ?

Dans les années 1970, le cannabis est avant tout une affaire de marché noir. La légalité des composants n’est donc pas exactement un critère de sélection pour les nouvelles variétés. La haze ne déroge pas à cette règle, et c’est au contraire son fort taux de THC, parmi les plus hauts du marché, qui contribue à son succès. La haze d’alors plonge ses consommateurs dans un épais brouillard, qui a certainement contribué à son nom.

Aujourd’hui, au contraire, le cadre légal s’assouplit lentement à travers le monde. Le CBD, molécule légale aux effets apaisants, est donc largement privilégié par rapport au THC, toujours considéré comme un stupéfiant en France, et par conséquent interdit. Les producteurs de cannabis légal s’intéressent ainsi de plus en plus à la création d’hybrides riches en CBD, dénués ou presque de THC (la limite est fixée à 0,2% par la loi européenne), et se rapprochant au plus près des variétés originales, très prisées des consommateurs.

Le marché légal regorge donc désormais de haze CBD parfaitement légales, reprenant les arômes originels des différentes variétés de haze et accessibles à la vente, notamment sur la boutique Weedy. Certaines d’entre elles figurent parmi les meilleures sativas riches en CBD du marché.

Haze : goût, arômes et effets 100% sativa

Une cannabis CBD haze se reconnait souvent à ses arômes citronnés et épicés
Une haze se reconnait souvent à ses arômes citronnés et épicés

Toutes les haze ont beau avoir des origines communes, toutes ne se ressemblent pas. Nous en mentionnons d’ailleurs quelques sous-variétés dans un instant. Pour autant, si des nuances existent, la famille se distingue assez clairement par des arômes sucrés, épicés, terreux et citronnés.

Il ne faut pourtant pas croire que ces goûts très affirmés rendent la plante et ses produits dérivés minimalistes. Au contraire, le bouquet aromatique autant que les arômes en bouche d’une cannabis haze sont d’une grande subtilité, avec un profil complexe dont on peut faire l’expérience en plusieurs fois, par découvertes successives. Cette complexité se retrouve également au rang des effets.

La haze originale est une variété 100% sativa, cette famille de cannabis originaire des régions tropicales et réputée pour le high cérébral procuré à ses consommateurs. Les haze sont donc énergisantes, mentalement stimulantes et ne provoquent pas d’effets d’endormissement comme ce peut être le cas avec les indica. Elles sont par conséquent idéales en journée, ou pour se détendre sans s’assoupir inopinément.

De ces généralités, il faut encore considérer la variété exacte afin de comprendre toute la subtilité des sous-variétés de haze.

Principales sous-variétés de cannabis haze

La stabilité et les caractéristiques étonnantes de la haze originelle l’ont rapidement imposée comme l’une des variétés de cannabis préférées des consommateurs. La famille est donc très largement utilisée dans l’hybridation de nouvelles variétés, dont certaines sont à leur tour devenues célèbres.

Purple haze

Toutes les hazes ne se ressemblent pas. La Purple Haze est une sativa verte et violette.
Toutes les hazes ne se ressemblent pas. La Purple Haze est une sativa verte et violette.

Purple Haze n’est pas qu’un morceau incontournable du Jimi Hendrix Experience. C’est aussi l’une des sous-variétés de cannabis haze les plus célèbres. Hautement énergisante, elle laisse quartier libre à la créativité de son consommateur, tout en le régalant d’effluves à la fois sucrés et terreux, de fruits rouges et d’épices. Ses fleurs sont par ailleurs particulièrement esthétiques avec de belles couleurs violettes venant contraster le vert du végétal.

Strawberry Haze

Ah, la Strawberry Haze : une petite bombe d’énergie, dissimulée derrière un goût prononcé de fraise et une belle sucrosité. Sa douceur a déjà su la rendre incontournable alors que la variété n’est arrivée sur le marché qu’au milieu des années 2000.

Amnesia haze

L’Amnesia Haze est peut être la plus connue des haze modernes. Avec ses puissants arômes d’agrumes, de citron et de terre, elle est la garantie d’une bonne humeur communicative. Pas étonnant qu’elle ait remporté de nombreuses récompenses du marché cannabique depuis sa popularisation dans les coffee shops néerlandais.

Golden Haze

La Golden Haze est présentée par certains comme l’avenir des haze. Puissante tout en restant fruitée, la Golden Haze descend tout droit d’une Amnesia Haze et d’une Super Silver Haze. Elle reprend donc les caractéristiques de deux des meilleures haze du marché, pour le meilleur, jamais pour le pire. Sa génétique idéale lui permet de faire des merveilles en culture extérieure ou sous serre.

Panier Article supprimé. annuler
  • Aucun produit dans le chariot.