Cart Item deleted. cancel
  • No products in the cart.

Cannabis Kush: origins, legality, effects, aromas and cult strains

Under the term cannabis Kush in fact hide a whole set of sub-varieties gathered around common specificities and genetic origins. Generally hybrid, a Kush, however, in the vast majority of cases leans towardsindicates, a family renowned for its soothing effects, de-stressing.

As the development of the modern cannabis market sees the arrival of Perfectly legal Kush sub-varieties, it was normal to tell you more about the origins, the effects, but also star products of the lineage.

Cannabis Kush: history

Kush strains are generally indica dominant hybrids
Kush strains are generally indica dominant hybrids

With the cult cannabis strains, you often have to look for effects caused (the hazy spirit familiar to the watchers of Haze), or even their breeder (Sam the Skunkman for Skunks) to understand what earned them their name. The kush family, on the contrary, quite simply derives its surname from its geographical origins, and especially of a massif of Afghan and Pakistani mountains: theHindu Kush, or Hindi Kush, depending on the spellings.

Well beyond their family tree, the Kush are therefore distinguished by primitive characteristics that they inherit from wild plants growing in the Himalayan regions. There the Kush grows naturally, which gives the plants a certain resistance to their environment, making them very often stronger and more stable than varieties created in the laboratory.

Physically, a Kush can be recognized by density of its buds and his bushy appearance. It is also not uncommon to find purple reflections on its leaves, as well as pistils that can alternate between brown, orange or bronze.

Kush CBD: 100% legal light cannabis

A Kush CBD allows you to enjoy the calming effects of cannabidiol legally
A Kush CBD allows you to enjoy the calming effects of cannabidiol legally

In the wild, a classic cannabis plant offers an impressive bunch of cannabinoids, molecules acting naturally on our bodies. Where the shoe pinch in the case of the legal market is that the most widely produced cannabinoid in nature is the THC. However, it is considered narcotic by European law, since it is responsible for psychotropic effects.

On the contrary, cannabidiol, or CBD, exhibits almost opposite effects in relaxing its consumers, while avoiding any hovering effect. Distressing and not presenting no known major side effects, therefore, CBD is perfectly legal and increasingly sought after, including cannabis enthusiasts, for some formerly followers of the original cult strains, including many Kush.

- breeders Moderns are therefore now striving to give pride of place to the production of CBD in their hybridizations, while getting rid of THC as much as possible. This is the case with many Kush CBD which now appear on our French stalls legally.

Kush strains: at the source of indica

A Kush is generally distinguished by its peppery and spicy notes
A Kush is generally distinguished by its peppery and spicy notes

For some cannabis enthusiasts, it is quite conceivable to use the words interchangeably Kush and Indica to mention their favorite strain, due to their same Asian origins. However, a Kush can both indica and sativa, or hybrid, according to the strains and their ancestors. Either way, it's their bouquet of terpenes which is at the origin of their perfumes.

Among the typical Kush characteristics, we thus find peppery, spicy aromas, but also floral and earthy. It is also these herbaceous and floral notes which stand out on combustion, allowing the most seasoned noses to recognize a Kush by its simple smell.

On the effects side, we find thedeep appeasement typical of indicas, but leaving sufficient energy for a few phases of serious reflection. CBD Kush is also sometimes recommended for solve sleep problems. They indeed have the reputation of havingsedative effects.

Some essential Kush

Over the years, Kush has become more and more popular with cannabis enthusiasts. The offer is therefore wide, with legal strains rich in CBD ever more numerous. Praised by the public, they know how to reach a wide audience, often thanks to sweet flavors, reminiscent of tropical fruits, even sweets.

OG Kush

THEOG Kush is undoubtedly the queen of kush. Cultivated in Florida in the early 1990s, it carries complex aromas one of the favorites of cannabis enthusiasts: diesel, skunk and spices. This combo could only be a winner and the strain quickly found itself sold around the world, reaching an ever-growing audience. TheOG Kush is now widely used in creation of new hybrid varieties to which she transmits her quiet strength and her herbaceous and lemony aromas.

Banana Kush

La Banana Kush don't steal his name. Indeed, at the simple opening of the bag, one would think oneself in a tropical forest, cutting with a machete a bushel of very ripe bananas. Gourmet, sweet, this indica-dominant hybrid nevertheless has some Skunk flowing in its vegetable veins. Far from succumbing to the sweet pleasures that its aromas seem to announce, the Banana Kush is therefore a balanced variety, giving pride of place to energy. From Skunk she does indeed derive sativa characteristics, sips of citrus. The perfect balance for relax without dozing off.

Cookie Kush

La Cookie Kush takes its name from cookie notes that she releases. Legitimate daughter of theOG Kush, It is soft without being sweet, soothing without being overwhelming. This relative balance is the logical consequence of hybridization clearly leaning her on the indica side, while bringing in the dose of sativa sufficient to give her the edge of madness necessary for her uniqueness. On the flavor side, the Cookie Kush could not be more reassuring, with chocolate aromas, spiced with a hint of fresh mint.

Candy Kush

In the land of Candy Kush is an ancestry of choice, involving a famous OG Kush and a little less famous Trainwreck, fruity hybrid inclined towards sativa for its infectious energy. Together, the two strains gave birth to a well-balanced Candy Kush, and with a marked identity since this candy of character is as acidic as lemon, hints of pepper.

Cart Item deleted. cancel
  • No products in the cart.

Panier Article supprimé. annuler
  • Aucun produit dans le chariot.

Cannabis Kush : origines, légalité, effets, arômes et variétés cultes

Sous le terme cannabis Kush se cachent en fait tout un ensemble de sous-variétés réunies autour de spécificités et d’origines génétiques communes. Généralement hybride, une Kush penche cependant dans la grande majorité des cas vers l’indica, une famille réputée pour ses effets apaisants, déstressant.

Alors que le développement du marché cannabique moderne voit arriver sur le marché des sous-variétés Kush parfaitement légales, il était normal de vous en dire plus sur les origines, les effets, mais également les produits stars de la lignée.

Cannabis Kush : historique

Les souches Kush sont généralement des hybrides à dominante indica
Les souches Kush sont généralement des hybrides à dominante indica

Avec les variétés de cannabis cultes, il faut souvent aller chercher du côté des effets provoqués (l’esprit brumeux familier des mateurs de Haze), voire de leur breeder (Sam the Skunkman pour les Skunks) pour comprendre ce qui leur a valu leur nom. La famille Kush, au contraire, tire tout simplement son patronyme de ses origines géographiques, et tout particulièrement d’un massif de montagnes afghanes et pakistanaises : l’Hindou Kouch, ou Hindi Kush, selon les orthographes.

Bien au-delà de leur arbre généalogique, les Kush se distinguent donc par les caractéristiques primitives qu’elles héritent de plantes sauvages poussant dans les régions himalayennes. Là-bas, la Kush pousse naturellement, ce qui vaut aux plantes une certaine résistance à leur environnement, les rendant bien souvent plus fortes et stables que des variétés créées en laboratoire.

Physiquement, une Kush se reconnait à la densité de ses bourgeons et son apparence touffue. Il n’est pas rare non plus de trouver des reflets violets sur ses feuilles, tout comme des pistils pouvant alterner entre brun, orange ou bronze.

Kush CBD : du cannabis light 100% légal

Une Kush CBD permet de profiter des effets apaisants du cannabidiol en toute légalité
Une Kush CBD permet de profiter des effets apaisants du cannabidiol en toute légalité

À l’état sauvage, un plant de cannabis classique propose un impressionnant bouquet de cannabinoïdes, des molécules agissant naturellement sur nos organismes. Là où le bât blesse dans le cas du marché légal est que le cannabinoïde le plus largement produit dans la nature est le THC. Hors, il est considéré comme stupéfiant par la loi européenne, puisque responsable d’effets psychotropes.

Au contraire, le cannabidiol, ou CBD, présente des effets quasiment opposés en détendant ses consommateurs, tout en leur évitant tout effet planant. Déstressant et ne présentant aucun effet secondaire majeur connu, le CBD est donc parfaitement légal et de plus en plus recherché, y compris des adeptes du cannabis, pour certains autrefois adeptes de variétés cultes originelles, incluant de nombreuses Kush.

Les breeders modernes s’efforcent donc désormais de faire la part belle à la production de CBD dans leurs hybridations, tout en se débarrassant au maximum du THC. C’est le cas de nombreuses Kush CBD qui apparaissent donc désormais sur nos étals français en toute légalité.

Variétés Kush : aux sources de l’indica

Une Kush se distingue généralement par ses notes poivrées et épicées
Une Kush se distingue généralement par ses notes poivrées et épicées

Pour certains amateurs de cannabis, il est tout à fait concevable d’utiliser indifféremment les mots Kush et Indica pour mentionner leur variété préférée, du fait de leurs mêmes origines asiatiques. Pour autant, une Kush peut aussi bien être indica que sativa, ou hybride, selon les souches et leurs ancêtres. Dans tous les cas, c’est leur bouquet de terpènes qui est à l’origine de leurs parfums.

Parmi les caractéristiques typiquement Kush, nous retrouvons ainsi des arômes poivrés, épicés, mais également floraux et terreux. Ce sont d’ailleurs ces notes herbacées et florales qui ressortent à la combustion, pouvant permettre aux nez les plus aguerris de reconnaître une Kush à sa simple odeur.

Du côté des effets, nous retrouvons l’apaisement profond typique des indicas, laissant toutefois l’énergie suffisante pour quelques phases de réflexion sérieuse. Les Kush CBD sont également parfois conseillées pour résoudre des problèmes d’endormissement. Elles ont en effet la réputation de disposer d’effets sédatifs.

Quelques Kush incontournables

Au fil des années, les Kush sont devenues de plus en plus appréciées des amateurs de cannabis. L’offre est donc large, avec des variétés légales riches en CBD toujours plus nombreuses. Plébiscitées du public, elles savent toucher un public large, souvent grâce à des saveurs douces, rappelant des fruits tropicaux, voire des sucreries.

OG Kush

L’OG Kush est sans conteste la reine des Kush. Cultivée en Floride dès le début des années 1990, elle embarque des arômes complexes comptant parmi les préférés des amateurs de cannabis : diesel, skunk et épices. Ce combo ne pouvait être que gagnant et la variété s’est rapidement retrouvée vendue à travers le monde, touchant un public toujours plus étendu. L’OG Kush est aujourd’hui largement utilisée dans la création de nouvelles variétés hybrides auxquelles elle transmet sa force tranquille et ses arômes herbacés et citronnés.

Banana Kush

La Banana Kush ne vole pas son nom. En effet, à la simple ouverture du sachet, on se croirait dans une forêt tropicale, en train de couper à la machette un boisseau de bananes bien mûres. Gourmand, doux, cet hybride à dominante indica a pourtant de la sève Skunk coulant dans ses veines végétales. Bien loin de succomber aux plaisirs sucrés que ses arômes semblent annoncer, la Banana Kush est donc une variété équilibrée, faisant la part belle à l’énergie. De la Skunk, elle tire en effet des caractéristiques sativa, gorgées d’agrumes. Le parfait équilibre pour se détendre sans s’assoupir.

Cookie Kush

La Cookie Kush tire son nom des notes de biscuit qu’elle dégage. Fille légitime de l’OG Kush, elle est douce sans être sucrée, apaisante sans se montrer assommante. Ce relatif équilibre est la conséquence logique d’une hybridation la faisant clairement pencher côté indica, tout en amenant la dose de sativa suffisante pour lui administrer la pointe de folie nécessaire à son caractère unique. Côté saveurs, la Cookie Kush est on ne peut plus rassurante, avec des arômes chocolatés, épicés d’une pointe de menthe fraîche.

Candy Kush

Au pays de Candy Kush se trouve une ascendance de choix, impliquant une célèbre OG Kush et une un peu moins célèbre Trainwreck, hybride fruité penchant côté sativa pour son énergie communicative. Ensemble, les deux variétés ont donné naissance à une Candy Kush bien équilibrée, et à l’identité marquée puisque cette sucrerie de caractère est aussi acide que le citron, des notes de poivre en plus.

Panier Article supprimé. annuler
  • Aucun produit dans le chariot.